family, new, parenting, Uncategorized

Mum guilt 

Some days Adam gets fish fingers, chips and if he’s really lucky, beans for dinner instead of a lovingly home cooked roast dinner.. And that’s OK!

Some days I stick the tablet in front of him so that I can have 10 minutes peace… And that’s OK!

Some days I consider sticking him up for sale as the terrible twos are a killer… And that’s also OK, as long as I don’t go through with it 😉

He’ll hate me for this photograph when he’s older!

Motherhood is a tough journey, there are lows, but there are also so many highs!

Photo credit : Pinterest

So, you didn’t breastfeed, you don’t only cook organic food, and you’d give your right arm for a day of being just you, and not mum. So what?

I think we’d all agree that we’ve had bad days, but the good outweighs them. You are doing a super job, Mama! Don’t ever forget it! That little person thinks you are fabulous, and he/she is the only one that counts.

We all have different expectations on parenthood, and different ideas on how our children should be brought up. Our end goal is all the same though; to have happy, healthy children!

Be supportive to each other, praise the highs and sympathise with the lows. We’re all in this together!

Emma xx

2 thoughts on “Mum guilt ”

    1. Yes! I know all about mommy guilt. I even had a bit last night, as I went up to bed to have some quiet time after the 5 y.o. went down. When my husband came up and told me he’d ran out to the store and our 14 y.o son had been watching tv downstairs, I felt the “Oh way to go, Jennifer! You are upstairs, while hubs is off galavanting (can you even do that in Walmart??) and your boy who has been at school all day is left to fend for himself” It’s absolutely ridiculous 😏

      Like

Leave a Reply

